Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Luke Wholey's Wild Alaskan Grille. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Luke Wholey's Wild Alaskan Grille and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

James about 1 month ago

Pgh's Greatest Atlantic Cod Fish Sandwich

Best in the city so so big and the price is awesome

Jamie about 2 months ago

Lobster Bisque

No need to travel all the way to Maine to get quality lobster bisque; Luke's bisque is hands down the best I've tasted anywhere, and he certainly doesn't skimp on the lobster meat--it especially tastes amazing over his famous Steel City Lobster Roll!

Kardasz about 2 months ago

Grilled Wild Alaskan Sockey Salmon

So glad to be back! We love eating at Luke Wholeys. Fish is outstanding and the rice and vergetablea are simple but perfect!

Qnhruby 2 months ago

Lobster Bisque Fries

These are to die for. We always get multiple appetizers every time we come and this is one that we must get every.single.time. I mean fries AND lobster??? The best of both words. You truly will not find this type of menu item anywhere else. Additionally, I'd like to add that the Bloody Mary is absolutely to die for (with all the fixings of course). These are 2 must have items. Trust me.

Turconialayna 3 months ago

HOT Lobster Roll

So good! I have never been disappointed with anything that I've ordered here and the service is always exceptional. Thank you!

Sheila 3 months ago

Steel City Lobster Roll

We just love the Steel City Lobster Roll and the Shrimp Po Boy. The food and the service is always exceptional

Gayle 3 months ago

Alaskan King Crab

ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS

Rbogie83 3 months ago

* Grilled Alaskan Sockeye Salmon

I loved it. I have always had a good experience when I have been to Luke's

George 3 months ago

Parmesan Panko Broiled Cod

The broiled cod sandwich is always my favorite lunch time menu item. I have tried several other tempting items on the extensive menu and although they were expertly prepared and very good, I always come back to my fav. If really hungry, I can't resist adding a bowl of their lobster bisque. It really has lobster pieces in it, and in my opinion, it is the best I have ever had.

Kristie 3 months ago

Baja Shrimp & Day Boat Scallops

This meal is absolutely delicious! The scallops were so tender and cooked perfectly. I particularly loved the sweet soy over jasmine rice. I can't wait to go back!

Olivia 3 months ago

HOT Lobster Roll

This lobster roll has kept me coming back for brunch for years! I crave it and love the topping. I am so happy to see it on the takeout menu. I will be ordering this weekend!

Abigail 3 months ago

Shrimp Scampi Linguini

Loved loved loved the shrimp scampi linguini! The sauce was amazing and the portion of shrimp was the perfect amount! Also can't forget about the delicious garlic bread to clean up the rest of that amazing sauce!

Lauren 3 months ago

Surf N Turf Burger

Very tasty, loved the fried crab on top of the burger.

Wendy 4 months ago

Lobster Bisque Fries

These fries are addictive, soooo good. Great food, great atmosphere and even better staff! Missing you guys!!

Puky 4 months ago

Chicken Parmesan Pasta

The chicken Parm was amazing!!!!- The king crab was the best we've ever had! I love that the owners come out to greet you! We come all the way from Akron Ohio to eat here!!

Apezzone 4 months ago

Grilled Wild Alaskan Sockey Salmon

Even with everything going on with the current Pandemic, Luke Wholey's is still offering their amazing food via curbside pickup. The grilled salmon was as fresh as always, and tasted just as good as if I ordered it in house normally. Thank you to your employees for working and providing delicious and fresh food during these crazy times. If you want the freshest and best seafood in Pittsburgh especially during these pressing times, check out Luke Wholey's, I promise you won't be disappointed. -Anthony

Sbuckley1717 4 months ago

Fried Cod Sandwich

The friendliest staff. And the best fish sandwich I have ever had. The fish was so fresh. I can't wait to go back.

Marcella about 1 month ago

* Sake (Scottish Salmon)

The presentation of the plate was very acceptable. Salmon is cooked just right in the sides were delicious. We have several things. The oysters, sushi, catfish nips, hamburger. Everything was just wonderful. The bloody Mary for the drink was just excellent.

Mcintosh about 2 months ago

Blackened Chicken Taco

First time ever here and the food was delicious! It is a little spicy but so worth getting. Definitely going to come back soon!

Caitbmorrow 2 months ago

Blackened Shrimp Taco

These tacos were amazing, the shrimp were very large and tasty. While my boyfriend and I enjoyed our tacos outside the restaurant, the chef came outside to give us napkins and to tell us about where the shrimp are caught!

Jessicathompson927 3 months ago

Oysters

Oysters were so fresh and delicious, and I still dream about your Bloody Mary. It was incredible, from the insane toppings to the awesome flavor. Seriously good place and one of my go-tos for brunch, cocktails, dinner, date night, a celebration, whatever!

Cdreceski 3 months ago

Captain Crunch Roll

This is one of my favorites; it has a tangy/spicy flavor. The ingredients are always super fresh! But I would not recommend the wasabi...it's like napalm on your tongue.

Gayle 3 months ago

Fried Cod Sandwich

Ordered on 2 different occasions. Both times DEE-LISH

Susan 3 months ago

* Grilled Alaskan Sockeye Salmon

Ordered it medium rare and it was perfect!!!

Clint 3 months ago

HOT Lobster Roll

Got it for takeout yesterday and it was super good. Loved the garlic and buttery lobster and the bread was soft and moist. Definitely worth getting.

Amber 3 months ago

Colossal Blue Crab Salad

I have never ordered anything at Luke Wholey's Wild Alaskan Grille that wasn't absolute perfection. My favorite dish, however, is the Colossal Blue Crab Salad, and I have pretty much tried everything on the menu! The atmosphere is casual and relaxed, but the quality of the food rivals any upscale dining facility. The staff are friendly, courteous and knowledgable. Luke's is my favorite date night, family dinner, and special occasion restaurant.

M 3 months ago

Parmesan Panko Cod

I had the cod and my husband had the shrimp and chips. It was amazing. Probably the best shrimp I've ever tasted. Food was hot and delicious.

Clpauley77 3 months ago

*Ahi Tuna

First of all, the bloody mary is worth making the trip alone! Order it as is, or add some goodies, simply delicious! The Ahi Tuna is scrumptious! Ive never had it cooked anything but perfect. A must place to try out when you're in the 'Burgh.

Lauren 3 months ago

HOT Lobster Roll

Really, really good sandwich. Very flavorful, I added the royale topping which is like a cheese sauce with lobster in it. Amazing on the sandwich. Highly recommend.

Summer 3 months ago

Shrimp n Chips

We picked up 3 orders of this for curbside. Service was fast and easy. My 3 sons devoured the shrimp within 15 minutes. Jumbo shrimp of the highest quality, perfectly flavored and crispy! My boys and I agree.... the best shrimp we've ever had!

Rowe0512 4 months ago

100% Natural Baja Shrimp Po Boy

My husband and I discovered Luke's celebrating our 1st anniversary. We have been back for 8 years now! The food is always amazing! Fresh and delicious. We come here to celebrate ANYTHING! From the Bloody Mary to Oysters, to any dinner item we have tried everything is simply amazing! We recommend to all of our family and friends.

Smithlilly 4 months ago

* Wild Alaskan Roll

The BEST sushi in the strip, would recommend to anyone looking for an upscale meal at a reasonable price.

Chelseaponter 4 months ago

Eel Roll

Sushi at Wholeys is all great, but if I had to pick a standout, its the smoked eel roll. Great texture, delicate but complex flavor, and good portion size. Probably one of the best eel rolls I've tried!

Hlemaste 4 months ago

Oysters

Great oysters in Pittsburgh? Why yes! The lobser bisque fries are friggin awesome to.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA