Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Luke Wholey's Wild Alaskan Grille. We'd love to have your feedback!

Pittsburgh

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Luke Wholey's Wild Alaskan Grille and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Diana about 1 month ago

Lobster Bisque

Omg your lobster bisque is the BEST I have ever had! Of course the fish n chips were wonderful too, but of course I could say that about absolutely everything I have ever had at your place. The servers are the best too! I just moved to Pittsburgh, so you will see lots more of me now ❤️

June 3 months ago

Soft Shell Crab Taco

Very well seasoned and fried to perfection. Waitress suggested the corn tortillas and she was 100% right. The two tacos were the perfect amount of food. Left really full and satisfied.

Barraclough429 3 months ago

Alaskan King Crab

The king crab was better than I expected. My family and I will definitely be back for more of this delicious food!

Kathy 4 months ago

Lobster Bisque

I try lobster bisque everywhere its available and this was by far the best!

Aml258 4 months ago

* Spider Roll

Sooo good must try item!!

Cissy 4 months ago

HOT Lobster Roll

Amazing

P 4 months ago

Soft Shell Crab Taco

Crab was super fresh and the corn salsa just paired perfectly.

Gmarinelli92 4 months ago

Shrimp n Chips

Hands down, best fried shrimp we've ever had!!!

Candy 4 months ago

Rhode Island Calamari

It is the best around. I try it everywhere. No one can compare!

Paul 4 months ago

Chicken Tenders with Fries

It might seem strange that the ever ubiquitous Chicken Tenders on menus everywhere could be exemplary at a notorious seafood spot. I'm here to tell you not to sleep on these tenders. I'm very particular when it comes to chicken, and I can't think of a place locally that holds a candle to the savory, fresh breaded goodness that are these tenders.

James 5 months ago

Pgh's Greatest Atlantic Cod Fish Sandwich

Best in the city so so big and the price is awesome

Momslove85 5 months ago

* Sake (Scottish Salmon)

The presentation of the store was just what I imagined. My first visit I enjoyed the atmosphere and the people. Employees you are knowledgeable about the food. The presentation of my meal was very acceptable. Love when the owner (Luke) came out to greet the customers.

Delma 5 months ago

Shrimp Scampi Linguini

Love this dish! My fav restaurant that can make the sauce taste right!

Stinkers031177 5 months ago

Peel & Eat Shrimp

The service, food and drinks, just too die for!! Every time my boyfriend and I come down to the strip we try something new/different.. but peel and eat shrimp and the oysters are our all time favorites!! So glad back open and we can come more often now😋

Charles 5 months ago

Alaskan King Crab

Absolutely thee best crab legs in the burgh!!! Cooked and cut to perfection with amazing freshness and flavor. Cut for easy access to eat. And wash it down with an award winning Bloody Mary that's also a meal in itself. Excellent food and service...thank you Chef Luke

Pbunn1014 5 months ago

HOT Lobster Roll

This is one of my favorites on the menu with the blacken shrimp or mahi mahi street tacos a very close second! This is definitely a stop every time I'm in town!

Brittney 6 months ago

Captain Crunch Roll

One of the best sushi rolls I've ever had, absolutely delish. Tasted very fresh.

Mcintosh 6 months ago

Blackened Chicken Taco

First time ever here and the food was delicious! It is a little spicy but so worth getting. Definitely going to come back soon!

Debra 6 months ago

Shrimp n Chips

Recently, ate the Shrimp and chips which were delicious. The other members of my party were happy with their meals of the salmon and fish and chips. All were perfectly prepared. Luke never disappoints, Great place to dine and relax!

Lopezcheyenne1330 6 months ago

Blackened Steak Taco

IT WAS THE BEST STREET TACO I HAVE EVER TRIED!!! Coming back for more!

Gloria 3 months ago

Shrimp n Chips

This Shrimp and chips I ate two days in a row. it was delicious. I might get today.

June 3 months ago

Alaskan King Crab

Delicious! Very sweet and fresh tasting. Meat was easy to pull out and came out clean. I thought it was priced appropriately, and you get a lot of meat in the leg. Definitely come back to get again.

Jim 3 months ago

Dutch Harbor King Crab Prime Merus

I loved them, was so good. I could eat like 10 lbs or more. Let me know if you guys come up with food challenge for legs

Rawholey 4 months ago

Surf N Turf Burger

A spectacular combination of a crispy soft shell crab over a fresh tasty burger on a great tasting bun! Yum!

Carol 4 months ago

Captain Crunch Roll

The Captain Crunch roll is delicious, not too spicy with lots of flavor. I ordered this as I was still craving the sushi that I had in Rehoboth Beach the week prior. This was just as good if not better.

Rebelkristin 4 months ago

Alaskan King Crab

It was so excellent. Fresh. Everything was cooked to perfection. Service was amazing.

Sawllc2015 4 months ago

Avocado Roll

The Avocado Roll is delicious! Very tasty, if you're a vegetarian or vegan you would enjoy these!!

Candy 4 months ago

Lobster Bisque

i love the lobster bisque. It is delicious. You get nice pieces of lobster in it. You got to have this one for sure👍

Dane 4 months ago

Cole Slaw

Everything was FRESH, AN NICE SIZE, AN GREAT TASTE

Paul 4 months ago

HOT Lobster Roll

This is the best lobster roll I've found outside of New England. I try to get it once a week. You have to get the Royale sauce! For Seafood Friday after work, Luke's IS my spot to go to.

Ritter95 5 months ago

Pgh's Greatest Atlantic Cod Fish Sandwich

Can never go wrong at Luke Wholey's. Every time we have dined here the food has been fantastic with great servers and staff who are happy to help with any questions or concerns. My favorite seafood restaurant in Pittsburgh.

Marcella 5 months ago

* Sake (Scottish Salmon)

The presentation of the plate was very acceptable. Salmon is cooked just right in the sides were delicious. We have several things. The oysters, sushi, catfish nips, hamburger. Everything was just wonderful. The bloody Mary for the drink was just excellent.

Becky 5 months ago

HOT Lobster Roll

Absolutely the best lobster roll I have ever had. I highly recommend this restaurant, great service and food.!

Jordan 5 months ago

Lobster Mac & Cheese

Lobster Mac and Cheese was delicious! We celebrated an 80th birthday and were seated in the room above bar! View, and service was amazing!

Jamie 5 months ago

Lobster Bisque

No need to travel all the way to Maine to get quality lobster bisque; Luke's bisque is hands down the best I've tasted anywhere, and he certainly doesn't skimp on the lobster meat--it especially tastes amazing over his famous Steel City Lobster Roll!

Brittney 6 months ago

Philadelphia Roll

The smoked salmon in the roll was absolutely perfect, tasted very fresh. The cream cheese gave the perfect creaminess and it was nice to have a crunch from the cucumber. Will definitely order this again!

Ljferg1965 6 months ago

Pgh's Greatest Atlantic Cod Fish Sandwich

First time here figured I'd check it out. I got this sandwich w/o the bun and panko breading but I did get it broiled. I also got a side of the grilled asparagus which was the best asparagus I ever had. The whole meal was delicious. I am planning on coming back with the rest of my family!

Kardasz 6 months ago

Grilled Wild Alaskan Sockey Salmon

So glad to be back! We love eating at Luke Wholeys. Fish is outstanding and the rice and vergetablea are simple but perfect!

Harris 6 months ago

100% Natural Baja Shrimp Po Boy

It was amazing my first time trying and i can't stop thinking about it. The owner was very sweet also!

Beth 6 months ago

Alaskan King Crab

Unbelievable!! Took them home a few weeks ago, fell in love! Now my son and I are planning a crab eating contest for 6/5/20 (first day open for sit down meals). Celebrating the end of school and the world reopening with the best Crab Legs ever!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA